Staff Directory

  • Reset

Kucharczyk-Swamy, Aneta

abkucharczyk@seattleschools.org

Kucharzyk, Aneta

Nurse Practitioner

abkucharczyk@seattleschools.org

Laude, Claude

Teacher

ctlaude@seattleschools.org

Biography

11th Humanities ELL Co-Teacher, 12th Humanities ELL Co-Teacher, Bridge to College English Teacher

Le, Earl

11th grade Student Success Coordinator

etle@seattleschools.org

Lee, Christal

Science Teacher

colee@seattleschools.org

Lenzo, Joseph

Teacher-High School

jblenzo@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am a math teacher at Cleveland STEM High School. I teach Geometry and AP Statistics in a collaborative, complex instruction model. This will be my 6th year at CHS. Outside of school I enjoy family, cooking, playing music, backpacking, basketball, and golf.

,Personal Message

Lenzo's Class Schedule (subject to change, updated frequently)

Period 1 & 4: PREP

Period 2 & 5: Geometry

Period 3 & 6: Geometry

Period 7 & 8: AP Statistics

11th Grade Advisory

 

Cleveland's School Schedule

Lighthall, Lance

Teacher-High School

lmlighthall@seattleschools.org

Biography

Mr. Lighthall graduated from Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah. He played varsity soccer, basketball, and baseball in high school. In college he was on the school's bowling team. He has taught PE for 24 years and this will be his 11th year at Cleveland High School. Mr. Lighthall taught middle school in L.A. for 7 years and at Mercer Middle school for 6 years. He loves working with high school age students teaching PE. He lives in Port Orchard and commutes on the ferry every day. He has been married for 23 years and has 5 children including a senior and sophomore in addition to a 6th grader, 8th grader, and college sophomore at BYU. He is passionate about his family, travelling, basketball, and (this is an odd one) fantasy baseball!! :-)

,Personal Message

Class Schedule (Semester 1): 

1st: Personal Fitness for Freshman

2nd: Team Sports for 10th-12th Graders

3rd: Personal Fitness for Freshman

4th: Personal Fitness for Freshman

5th:  Personal Fitness for Freshman

6th: Team Sports for 10th-12th Graders

7th and 8th: PREP

Lin, Francis

Science Teacher

fclin@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Biography: 

Francis Lin is entering his 3rd year at Cleveland STEM High School and his 5th year of teaching, previously teaching middle school in Renton School District.  In addition to teaching science, Lin also oversees Super Smash Bros. Club and K-Pop Dance Club.  Before becoming a teacher, Lin worked as an Academic Adviser at the University of Washington.    

Class Schedule (Semester 1) 

Per 1: Physics A

Per 2: Physics A

Per 3/4: AP Environmental Science 

Per 5/6: Planning

Per 7: Physics A

Per 8: Physics A 

Lyons, Pamela

Health Program Assistant

prlyons@seattleschools.org

Magana, Ana-Claudia

Humanities 10 Teacher

anmagana@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello! My name is Ms. Magana and I teach 10th grade Humanities. This will be my third year at Cleveland STEM High School. I originally grew up in Los Angeles and moved to Washington in 2014 to pursue my teaching degree at the Evergreen State College. I also have a masters degree in Creative Writing from the University of Edinburgh, and a bachelors degree from the University of Southern California. My hobbies include reading, writing, music, photography, and ballroom dancing.

,Personal Message

Schedule and office hours: Coming soon to a web page near you!

 

Unfortunately I cannot answer phone calls live at the moment, but leaving a detailed voice message (with your name, phone number, and message) will help me a lot. I will get the calls in my e-mail and can get back to you as soon as possible. 

Malarkey, Caitlin

Music Teacher

csmalarkey@seattleschools.org

Biography

I started teaching music at Cleveland HS in 2015. Our music program has developed drastically since I started here. Right now, our music options include two levels each of band, orchestra, and drumline.

,Personal Message

Period 1: Concert Orchestra

Period 2: Concert Band

Period 3/4: Prep

Period 5: Beginning Percussion

Period 6: Symphonic Band

Period 7: Advanced Percussion

Period 8: Symphonic Orchestra

Mayeda, Kathryn

Teacher-Special Education-XB

kcmayeda@seattleschools.org

Biography

Kathy Mayeda started teaching resource room classes in 1999, the year her oldest child was a senior in high school and her youngest child was in first grade. She has been at Cleveland STEM High School since the 2012-2013 school year. She lives in West Seattle with her husband and their cat and enjoys hiking and cooking great big family dinners on Sunday afternoons.

Mitchell, Dominique

10th grade Student Success Coordinator

dlmitchell@seattleschools.org

Morton, Antonio

Program Administrator

anmorton@seattleschools.org

Nguyen, Phuong

Teacher-High School

pcnguyen@seattleschools.org

Nguyen, Shiree

Specialist Comm Disorder

senguyen@seattleschools.org

Phillips, William

SPED 1-1

wjphillips@seattleschools.org

Pollard, Trenton

Assistant Principal

tdpollard@seattleschools.org