Athletics

Sports Information and Contacts

Cleveland Sports Team Contacts

Cleveland STEM High School athletics participates in the 3A Metro League. There are three different seasons: Fall, Winter, Spring. For questions about specific sports, please contact the head coach for each sport. For Athletic Registration questions please go to our Registration page.

Fall Sports   

First Official Practices:

Football:  Wed August 18, 2021

All other Fall Sports:  Mon August 23, 2021

Cross Country

Head Coach:

Dan Hamilton

djhamilton@seattleschools.org

Join the Coaches remind 101 by texting @2019clev to 81010

Football

Head Coach:
Charles McFarland,  cmcfarlandjr18@gmail.com

Contact Coach Mac for more information about summer workouts, etc. 

Golf

Coach:  Steve Barker

stevebarker07@gmail.com

Girls Soccer

Coach: Charles Fix

cfix@dadco.com

Girls Swim

Coach: Stephanie Wang

stephaniewang355@gmail.com

Volleyball

Coach:
Shanon Lewis
sdlewis@seattleschools.org

Boys Ultimate Frisbee*

Coach:
Clay Dewey-Valentine
deweyvc@gmail.com

Ultimate coordinator:
Lynda Hoang
lthoang@seattleschools.org

Girls Softball – Slowpitch

Head Coach:  Tyler Keys

tlkeys@seattleschools.org

Cheer*

Coach:
Renee Busch-Hollingsworth
arlene.r.stewart-busch@boeing.com

Winter Sports

First Official Practices:

Monday, November 15, 2021

Head Coach:

Fred Wilson

fredwilson0@gmail.com

Summer practices

Boys Basketball:   June 19- July 27 – M T Fri Sat 12:00-2:00pm – PRACTICES (GYM)

Girls Basketball

Coach:  Nikeya Isabell

naisabell@seattleschools.org

Summer 2021 Practices:

Girls Basketball:   June 19 – July 27 – M T FriTBD, Sat 10am-Noon – PRACTICES (GYM)

Boys Swim

Head Coach:

Ann Lee

alee@stjosephsea.org

Asst. Coach

Anthony Bui

Wrestling

Coach:
David Rosario
dmrosario@seattleschools.org

2021 Metro League Wrestling Coach of the Year!

Girls Bowling

Head Coach:  Tyler Keys

tyler.keys10@gmail.com

Spring Sports 

First Official Practices:

Monday, February 28, 2022

Jovan Wiggins, Head Coach, jrwiggins@seattleschools.org

Softball – Fastpitch

Head Coach:  Rebecca Williams, rjwilliams1@seattleschools.org

Asst. Coaches:  Tyler Hicks, Jon Hughes

Summer practices TBD – twice per week

Tennis

Head Coach:

Jason Ho

jasonho0690@gmail.com

Roger Yamaguchi
rogersyamaguchi@hotmail.com

Cindy Lee

Track and Field

Girls Head Coach:  Masree Butler (Coach Maz):   hac.wgm@gmail.com

Boys Head Coach:  Dan Hamilton:   hamiltondaniel9@gmail.com

 

 

Girls Ultimate Frisbee*

Coach:
Ashley Escobar
escobarashley982@gmail.com

Ultimate coordinator:
Lynda Hoang
lthoang@seattleschools.org

Boys Soccer

Coach:
Alfredo Tafoya
a.tafoya4@gmail.com

COACH:

Shanon Lewis,  sdlewis@seattleschools.org

Club sport!