Main navigation

Athletics

Sports Team Contacts

Cleveland Sports Team Contacts

Cleveland STEM High School athletics participates in the 3A Metro League. There are three different seasons: Fall, Winter, Spring. For questions about specific sports, please contact the head coach for each sport.

Fall Sports 2021

First official practices:

  • Football: Wednesday, August 18, 2021
  • All other Fall Sports: Monday, August 23, 2021

Coach: Dan Hamilton, djhamilton@seattleschools.org

Join the Coaches remind 101 by texting @2019clev to this number 81010

Coach:

Coach: Steve Barker, stevebarker07@gmail.com

Coach: Charles Fix, cfix@dadco.com

Coach: Stephanie Wang, stephaniewang355@gmail.com

Coach: Shanon Lewis, sdlewis@seattleschools.org

Coach: Clay Dewey-Valentine, deweyvc@gmail.com

Ultimate coordinator: Lynda Hoang, lthoang@seattleschools.org

Club sport! Do sign up via Eagle Athletics Registration, instead contact the coach directly.

Coach: Tyler Keys, tlkeys@seattleschools.org

Coach: Renee Busch-Hollingsworth, arlene.r.stewart-busch@boeing.com


Winter Sports 2021-22

First official practices: Monday, November 15, 2021

Coach: Fred Wilson, fredwilson0@gmail.com

Summer Practices June 19-July 27, 2021

In the Gym. Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays at 12-2 p.m.

Coach:

Head Coach: Ann Lee, alee@stjosephsea.org

Assistant Coach: Anthony Bui

Coach: David Rosario, dmrosario@seattleschools.org

2021 Metro League Wrestling Coach of the Year!

Coach: Tyler Keys, tyler.keys10@gmail.com


Spring Sports 2022

First official practices: Monday, February 28, 2022

Coach: Jovan Wiggins, jrwiggins@seattleschools.org

First Practice February 28, 2022 at 4 p.m.

Bring cleats, glove, and whatever baseball gear you have. Brighton Playfield, 6000 39th Ave S. (next to Aki Kurose).

Coach: Rebecca Williams, rjwilliams1@seattleschools.org

Assistant Coach: Jon Hughes

First Practice February 28, 2022 at 4 p.m.

Cleveland High batting cages (behind the school).

Wear athletic clothes, shoes for turf, and any equipment you have (glove, bat, helmet, etc.).

Coach: Roger Yamaguchi, rogersyamaguchi@hotmail.com

First Practice February 28, 2022 at 4 p.m.

Jefferson Park Tennis Courts.

Coaches:

First Practice February 28, 2022 at 4 p.m.

Cleveland Playfield. Bring athletic attire and shoes.

Coach: Ashley Escobar, escobarashley982@gmail.com

Ultimate coordinator: Lynda Hoang, lthoang@seattleschools.org

Club sport! Do sign up via Eagle Athletics Registration, instead contact the coach directly.

Coach: Alfredo Tafoya, a.tafoya4@gmail.com

First Practice February 28, 2022 at 4 p.m.

Cleveland High Playfield (behind the school). Bring soccer gear, athletic wear, water bottle, etc.

Coach: Shanon Lewis, sdlewis@seattleschools.org

Club sport! Do not sign up via Eagle Athletics Registration, instead contact the coach directly.

First practice is Tuesday, March 1, 2022 at 4 p.m.