Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Cleveland STEM High School athletics participates in the 3A Metro League.  There are three different seasons:  Fall, Winter, Spring.  For questions about specific sports, please contact the head coach for each sport.  For Athletic Registration questions please go to our Registration page.  


    FALL SPORTS   (many teams have summer workouts, see below or contact the head coach).  All athletes must complete all registration in order to participate in summer workouts.

    FIRST OFFICIAL PRACTICES AUGUST 26, 2019 (FOOTBALL BEGINS AUGUST 21, 2019).  


    Sport

    Head Coach

    Contact

    Cross Country
    1st Practice:  Aug 26th, Track (behind school), 4-6pm.  Bring athletic attire and running shoes.  Practices daily 4-6pm.
    Interested athletes should complete this form:   https://forms.gle/6Y6QxLPftz1PZxYn7

    Join the Coaches remind 101 by texting @2019clev to 81010.


    Granville Story

    gpstory@seattleschools.org

    Football:  1st Practice 8/21, 5pm-8pm, come at 4:15pm for gear, etc.  Meet in gym.
    Practices 5pm-8pm:  8/21, 8/22, 8/23, 8/26, 8/27, 8/28, 8/29, 9/3
    Practices 9am-Noon:  8/24, 8/31
    Jamboree:  8/30 at Bremerton High
    Practice during school year:  study hall after school, then 5pm practice

    Frank Richard

    frichard@clevelandeagles.com

    Golf
    1st practice Wednesday 8/28, 7am at Jefferson Park Golf Course (meet inside).  Practices daily at Jefferson 7am-8:30am.

    Mark Terao


    teraom@mac.com

    Girls Soccer
    1st Practice:  Monday 8/26, 4pm-6pm at new field behind Cleveland High.  Come dressed in soccer gear, bring water.  Practices will be 4pm-6pm at the new field for the season.  Parent meeting Aug 29th 5:30pm at the field.

    Avery Kamau

    ajkamau@seattleschools.org

    Swim

    Nathan Burdick

    nathanjburdick@gmail.com

    Volleyball:
    1st Practice:  Aug 26, 8:30am check in at gym, practice 9am-3pm.  BRING:  white tee shirt, volleyball attire, lunch, and a pillow.  Tryouts continue 9am-3pm Aug 27, 28.  On Aug 29, practice 4pm-6pm, Parent meeting 6-7pm.  


    Shanon Lewis


    sdlewis@seattleschools.org

    Ultimate Frisbee-Boys* Clay Dewey-Valentine deweyvc@gmail.com


    Softball - Slowpitch - Girls
    1st Practice:  Aug 26, 4pm-5:30pm at batting cages behind the high school (new field area).  Athletic clothing, tennis shoes,  Bring glove and bat if you own one.  Aug 27, 28, 29 practice 4-5:30pm at cages.
    Jon Hughes
    (new sport for 2019/20)
    jchughes@seattleschools.org


     

    Ultimate Frisbee*

    Lynda Hoang (Ultimate coordinator)

    lthoang@seattleschools.org

    Cheer*

    Renee Busch-Hollingsworth

    arlene.r.stewart-busch@boeing.com

    *Ultimate Frisbee and Cheer are very popular at CHS but non-sanctioned by WIAA and thus considered activities. Contact Activities Coordinator Bryan Gordon for information on these programs: bagordon@seattleschools.org


    WINTER SPORTS

    Sport

    Head Coach

    Contact

    Basketball-Boys

    Jerry Petty

    jpetty@urbanleague.org

    Basketball-Girls


    Giovan Richardson

    gn_richardson@yahoo.com

    Swim-Boys

     

    Wrestling

    David Rosario

    dmrosario@seattleschools.org


    Girls Bowling

      jchughes@seattleschools.org

     
    SPRING SPORTS

    Sport

    Head Coach

    Contact

    Baseball

    Hakim Finch

    hakimfinch@hotmail.com

    Softball-Fastpitch

    Rebecca Williams

    rjwilliams@seattleschools.org

    Tennis

    Roger Yamaguchi

    rogersyamaguchi@hotmail.com

    Track and Field

    Rickey Davis

    rrdavis@seattleschools.org

    Ultimate Frisbee-Girls*

    Ashley Escobar

    escobarashley982@gmail.com


    Boys Soccer

     Alfredo Tafoya a.tafoya4@gmail.com