Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Family Communication 09/20/20

     Hello Cleveland Family,

    It has been a successful start to the new school year and there has been some bumps in the road but families, staff, and students have been flexible and understanding as we work in this new virtual learning environment. I hope everyone understands that Cleveland is not a perfect school but we are always striving towards perfection and many times we fall short but not for the lack of effort. Below are some important items to help families successfully navigate their child’s educational experience at Cleveland:

    Distribution event: Cleveland will be having a class material and school supply pick-up event:

     Date: Wednesday September 23, 2020

    Time: 11:30- 1:30

    Location: Cleveland South parking lot (Bottom of Building 2)

    CLEVELAND STUDENTS & FAMILIES! COME THROUGH THE CHS PARKING LOT TO PICK UP SCHOOL SUPPLIES, ORCA CARDS, LIBRARY BOOKS AND OTHER ITEMS NEEDED FOR THIS SEMESTER.

    YOUR TEACHERS SHOULD COMMUNICATE WITH YOU IF YOU HAVE CLASS SUPPLIES TO PICK UP

    QUESTIONS? EMAIL:
    MR CAMPBELL - KRCAMPBELL@SEATTLESCHOOLS.ORG

    YOU CAN WALK UP TO TABLES - NO CARS NEEDED

    We will be following COVID19 protocol - please wear a mask & keep 6 feet apart

    ·       Eagle Night (AKA Curriculum Night) and 9th grade family orientation dates will be coming next week’s family communication

     Technology support for:

    • Laptop and SPS device support
    • Hot spots support
    • Support with remote learning software (e.g., Seesaw, Schoology) and other educational resources
    • General technology resource information and support
    • Language help for remote learning tools
    • Additional English Language instructional support

    https://www.seattleschools.org/district/calendars/news/what_s_new/family_resource_centers

     South end locations and times:

    Mercer International Middle School
    1600 S Columbian Way, Seattle, WA 98108
    Tuesdays and Thursdays: 9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Closed for Lunch 11 - 11

    Rainier View Elementary School
    11650 Beacon Ave. S Seattle, WA 98178
    Tuesdays and Thursdays: 9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Closed for Lunch 11 - 11:30

    Aki Kurose Middle School
    3928 S Graham St. Seattle, WA 98118
    Mondays and Wednesdays: 9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    Closed for Lunch: 11 - 11:30

    Internet Assistance

    If you have students/families requesting internet assistance, please direct them to the Technology Resource Centers. The staff there will be able to provide hotspots or promo codes for free Internet service. Information is on the website. Information about where the Technology Resource Centers are can be found at :

     https://www.seattleschools.org/district/calendars/news/what_s_new/family_resource_centers

     Cleveland Staff Resources:

    Ray Morales: ragarciamora@seattleschools.org – (SOED Administrator)

    Catherine Brown: cmbrown@seattleschools.org – (SOLS Administrator)

    Trent Pollard: tdpollard@seattleschools.org – (Principal Intern)

    Echo Technology:  Logan Reichert-  lmreichert@seattleschools.org

    Laptop Issues: Ken Blaszak- krblaszak@seattleschools.org

    Family Support: Trisa Ibarra- tribarra@seattleschools.org

    Administrative Secretary: Fely Regan- fregan@seattleschools.org

    Fiscal Assistance and Fines-  Dreena Clark- ddclark@seattleschools.org

    Attendance support: Lynda Hoang- lthoang@seattleschools.org

    Counseling Support: Napsiyah Sallee- nssallee@seattleschools.org (9th and 12th grade  full time running start)

    Claire Abe: cwabe@seattleschools.org (SOED Counselor)

    Chloe Kimiai: cbkimiai@seattleschools.org (SOLS Counselor)

    Teresa Scribner: tescribner@seattleschools.org (Website manager/Media Teacher/Yearbook Coordinator/PTSA Liaison)

    Parent Note:

     Please keep an eye out for our weekly bulletin, "News From the Nest," which will be emailed to parents and students every Monday. You will be able to learn about what's going on in the school community, find resources for students, scholarship and program opportunities.