Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Cleveland STEM Counseling Center

    ccupdated

    Cleveland STEM School Counselors offer academic, career and personal/social support for students, which include individual and small group counseling, classroom guidance lessons, intervention for attendance and coursework issues, and confidential referrals to outside agencies. The counselors coordinate high school registration and planning, class changes and waiver requests, post-high school planning through career and college guidance lessons and events for all grades, scholarship and financial aid information, and serve on the Student Intervention Team (SIT). To find out more about about our program click on the links below.

    Cleveland STEM High School Comprehensive School Counseling Program Brochure.pdf

    STEM Pathway Brochure 2016-2017.pdf



    Location

    Building 2 (Across from Attendance)-Room 2002


    School Counselors serve the students based on the STEM academy.

    Avery Manning - Head School Counselor, School of Life Sciences (SOLS)
    ajmanning@seattleschools.org , 206-252-7811

    Napsiyah Sallee - School Counselor, School of Engineering and Design (SOED)
    nssallee@seattleschools.org , 206-252-7812

    Kelly Tagupa - Registrar
    katagupa@seattleschools.org , 206-252-7814

    Max Tomoda - Counseling Intern (Seattle University)
    metomoda@seattleschools.org


    Office Hours

    Monday - Friday
    8:15a.m. - 4:05 p.m.*
    Please make an appointment to see a counselor otherwise walk ins are before school, advisory, lunch and after school.
    (*Open later on appointment basis)


    General Support Staff

    Academic Intervention Specialist- Freshman
    Logan Reichert
    lmreichert@seattleschools.org
    206-252-7910 Office: 1339

    Academic Intervention Specialist/Testing Coordinator (PSAT, SAT, SBAC, EOC)
    Megan Claus
    maclaus@seattleschools.org
    206-252-7915 Office: 1141