Calendars

Seattle Public Schools District Calendar

Key 2016-17 school year dates

Graduation dates

High School Graduation Dates 2017 pdf icon

June 26, 2017 Last day of school (1-hour early dismissal) Last day of school was changed from Fri., June 23 to Mon., June 26 due to snow day on Feb. 6.

2017-18 School Year Calendar Dates

Students will be released 75 minutes early every Wednesday, except for the first day of school. This is to support improved teacher collaboration and student academic performance.

Important Calendar Dates:

Wed., Sept. 6, 2017 First day of school (regular school hours apply)

Mon., Sept. 11, 2017 Kindergartners first day of school (three-day delayed start)

Fri., Oct. 13, 2017 State-In-Service Day (no school)

Fri., Nov. 10, 2017 Veterans Day (no school)

Nov. 20-22, 2017 Elementary Conference Days (no school for elementary and K-8 students)

Nov. 23-24, 2017 Thanksgiving Break

Fri. Dec. 15, 2017 1-hour early dismissal (holiday break)

Dec. 18, 2017 – Jan. 1, 2018 Winter break including New Year’s Day (no school)

Mon., Jan. 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)

Wed., Jan. 31, 2018 Day between Semesters (no school) *possible snow make-up day (1 of 3)

Feb. 19 – 23, 2018 Mid-winter break including Presidents’ Day (no school)

April 9 -13, 2018 Spring break (no school)

Mon., May 28, 2018 Memorial Day (no school)

Fri., June 22, 2018 Last day of school (1-hour early dismissal)

June 25 and 26, 2018 Possible Snow Make-Up days

The school calendar is negotiated between Seattle Education Association and the district.

To learn more about the weekly early release, school bell schedules, and our calendar development process, please visit our School Year Schedule Update announcement.

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence opens a new window.  © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.